RTI in Maine

Response to Intervention (academic & behavior) in Maine

Live Audio Conference: Response to Intervention: Addressing Emerging Issues

Event Details

Live Audio Conference: Response to Intervention: Addressing Emerging Issues

Time: March 8, 2012 from 1pm to 2:30pm
Location: Online
Website or Map: http://www.lorman.com/audio-c…
Event Type: live, audio, conference
Organized By: Lorman Education Services
Latest Activity: Feb 1, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Response to Intervention: Addressing Emerging Issues

March 8, 2012

90 Minute Live Audio Conference

1 pm ET (12 pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT)


Audio Conference Highlights View Complete Agenda

Response to intervention is promoted as an important framework through which school staffs can improve the outcomes for all of their learners and more accurately identify those learners with disabilities. On the other hand, to achieve these benefits school staffs must have a high fidelity of implementation. Since RTI is not just a technical solution of new tests, curricula or instructional practices, careful consideration is needed to achieve positive results. This live audio conference will provide an overview of the important concepts and resources that support a state and district's implementation.

Learning Objectives:

  • You will be able to review three models of RTI and implementation components.
  • You will be able to discuss controversies in RTI.
  • You will be able to recognize challenges for states and local districts with implementation.
Faculty Detailed Faculty Information

Daryl F. Mellard, Ph.D., University Of Kansas 

Who Should Attend?

This live audio conference is designed for special education teachers and directors, principals, administrators, psychologists, teachers, school counselors, social workers, case managers and superintendents.

Easy Ways to Register:

Online:

www.lorman.com

Phone:

1-866-352-9539

E-mail:

customerservice@lorman.com


Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Live Audio Conference: Response to Intervention: Addressing Emerging Issues to add comments!

Join RTI in Maine

Attending (1)

Might attend (1)

Latest Activity

Profile IconErica St Peter, Renee Curtis and Penelope Christ joined RTI in Maine
Nov 3, 2019
Profile IconJoanna Frankel and Lizabeth Harrington joined RTI in Maine
Jun 13, 2019

© 2020   Created by Christen Stande.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service