RTI in Maine

Response to Intervention (academic & behavior) in Maine

Live Audio Conference: Strategies for Implementing PBIS

Event Details

Live Audio Conference: Strategies for Implementing PBIS

Time: January 24, 2012 from 1pm to 2:30pm
Location: Online
Event Type: live, audio, conference
Organized By: Donald Kincaid, Ed.D.
Latest Activity: Jan 16, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Strategies for Implementing Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports

January 24, 2012

90 Minute Live Audio Conference

1 pm ET (12 pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT)

This live audio conference will provide some evidence-based strategies that are effective at addressing classroom behavior issues. You will understand that these research validated approaches can result in a manageable and successful learning environment. Classroom-wide applications of positive behavior interventions and support (PBIS) is one level of an effective school-wide system that applies six critical components to teach appropriate student behavior:


Audio Conference Highlights View Complete Agenda

1) Behavioral expectations and rules

2) Routines and procedures

3) Reward and recognition

4) Responding to problems

5) Monitoring students' behavior

6) Co nsidering curricular and instructional changes

Learning Objectives:

  • You will be able to define classroom PBIS.
  • You will be able to identify critical components for classroom PBIS.
  • You will be able to review effective responses to problem behavior.

Faculty Detailed Faculty Information

Donald Kincaid, Ed.D., University of South Florida 

Who Should Attend?

This live audio conference is designed for teachers, special education teachers, counselors, principals, vice principals, social workers, school board members, parents and administrators. 

Easy Ways to Register:

Online:

www.lorman.com

Phone:

1-866-352-9539

E-mail:

customerservice@lorman.com


Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Live Audio Conference: Strategies for Implementing PBIS to add comments!

Join RTI in Maine

Attending (2)

Not Attending (1)

Latest Activity

Profile IconErica St Peter, Renee Curtis and Penelope Christ joined RTI in Maine
Nov 3, 2019
Profile IconJoanna Frankel and Lizabeth Harrington joined RTI in Maine
Jun 13, 2019

© 2020   Created by Christen Stande.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service